OnlineCourseDelivery.com


California
Home | Contact Us  
Order Online or Call Toll Free (800) 729-0207  

Select State

Alabama
Arkansas
Arizona
California
Colorado
Connecticut
District of Columbia
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Iowa
Idaho
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maryland
Maine
Michigan
Missouri
Mississippi
North Carolina
North Dakota
Nebraska
New Hampshire
New Mexico
Nevada
New York
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Virginia
Vermont
Washington
West Virginia
Wyoming
Self Study Courses Since 1975 by C.E. Credits, Inc.
California Dept. of Insurance Approved Continuing Education Provider
Save Your California Insurance License!
Login to Download/Access Your Materials)
Email Address:
Password:


OR


State of California Department of Insurance Requirements
  • Life-only Agents, Accident and Health Agents, Property Broker-Agents, Casualty Broker-Agents, or personal lines Broker-Agents:
    • All licenses are required to complete 24 hours every 2 years including 3 hours of ethics, no matter how long they have been licensed.
    • Annuity TRAINING REQUIREMENTS for Life Only and/or Accident/Health Agents every 2 years.....
      • 1st annuity training – 8 Hours Annuity Training Required
      • 2nd and subsequent training – 4 Hours Annuity Training Required
    • CA-Resident Property Broker-Agent, Casualty Broker-Agent or Personal Lines Broker-Agent must complete 3-hour training course on Homeowners' Insurance Valuation and it is a one time CE requirement.
    • Agents with Dual Licenses (both L only and FC) may complete all of their hours with courses that are approved in either LH, PC or a mixture of both.
  • Expiration dates are staggered throughout the year at the end of each month.
  • Exams are non monitored.
  • Courses are repeatable every 2 years, don't want to do in the same license frame....Student cannot repeat course if there are carryover hours from that same course taken before.
  • Up to 25-30 hours may be carried over to next renewal cycle
  • We send roster to the state department by email.
  • Training required for long term care but we do not offer these hours.
  • A renewal fee is late if it is postmarked after the expiration date, or if the CE hours are completed after the expiration date.  A 50% penalty fee is required to late renew the license and all endorsements, appointments, employee/employer relationships must be reestablished with the approppriate forms and fees. There is no grace period. However, agents &/or brokers have up to ONE-Year from the expiration date to complete their missing CE hours and pay the late renewal; IF after the 1 year the CE hours are not completed; then Agents/Brokers must file a new application, appointment(s), fees, pre-licensing certificates and pass the qualifying examination.
  • CE Exemption 70/30: The exemption from the continuing education requirement for licensees 70 years of age and in good standing for 30 continuous years does not apply to those individuals licensed for the first time on or after January 1, 2010. (Section 1749.3 (c)). Request must be sent to CDI by Calling 1-800-967-9331
<<<--- Select Your State From Menu at Left

Home | Contact Us
All content copyright © 1978-2022, Real Estate License Services, Inc.